We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santuario Historico de Machu Picchu

19,564 Reviews

Santuario Historico de Machu Picchu

19,564 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Admission Tickets
Secure your entry and avoid ticket lines
Tours & Sightseeing
Browse our largest collection of experiences
Luxury & Special Occasions
Lavish experiences to indulge in
Cultural & Theme Tours
Get to the heart of the local character
???
Browse
Admission Ticket to Machu Picchu Ruin and Mountain
US$53.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 388 travellers!
Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco
US$339.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 10,802 travellers!
Machu Picchu Admission Ticket
US$31.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,007 travellers!
PeruRail Expedition Train to Machu Picchu
US$55.00 per adult
Machu Picchu official entrance ticket
US$40.00 per adult
Machu Picchu Private Guided Tour from Aguas Calientes
US$163.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,949 travellers!
2-Day Tour: Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu by Train
US$479.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,409 travellers!
See more
Full view
Location
Contact
Machu Picchu Peru
Get to know the area
4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu Through the Inca Trail
Multi-day Tours

4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu Through the Inca Trail

288 reviews
The Inca Trail is the most popular way to discover Machu Picchu, and often books up months in advance. Guarantee your spot by pre-booking a 4-day trek from Cusco, which includes all meals, entrance fees, and transfers. On this tour, you are one of the first to see the ancient world wonder in the morning, before the site becomes overrun by crowds.
US$788.00 per adult
19,564Reviews665Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 17,908
  • 1,205
  • 300
  • 83
  • 68
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
prins p wrote a review Sep 2020
Vadodara District, India5 contributions
Indian Candidates who achieve success in their life after going to the abroad country are the ones who choose the best overseas education consultancy in India.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
LuizDutraNeto wrote a review Jul 2020
Rio de Janeiro, RJ8,028 contributions1,323 helpful votes
+1
Visiting the "Santuario Histórico de Machu Picchu" is indeed a magical experience to anyone! We hear so much about its legends, its energy, its mysticism ... If you are thinking about going, keep your focus and, as soon as the world gets back to normal (or at least to the "new normal"), start packing for a unique lifetime experience! The Inca citadel had its construction started in the 15th century and was abandoned by the time of the Spanish conquest in the following century. Surprisingly, the sanctuary has never been touched by any of the earthquakes that have hit Peru on several occasions, and the Spaniards never reached the citadel. It was simply abandoned by its nearly 1,000 inhabitants and, as time passed, nature reclaimed it back. In 1911, American historian Hiram Bingham "discovered" the nearly intact ruins and their magnificiency was unveiled to the world. If you have not yet made up your mind, remember that "Machu Picchu" was appointed by Unesco, in 1983, a "World Heritage Site" and it was included, in 2000, among the "New Seven Wonders of the World"! Rush and let "Machu Picchu" bewitch you! Enjoy!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dylan Doherty wrote a review Jul 2020
Nanaimo, Canada10 contributions
The only nevative I had was when my brother and I bought authentic peruvian guitars and drums. They forced us to leave the instruments at the gate when we had planned to meditate with the alpacas and play soft music atop the mountain ranges. Regardless the three day hike carrying all of that stuff up with only to not be able to bring it in with us was rough everything else was amazing the guides were amazing we drank with them and had tons of fun. The ruins were beautiful unlike anything ive ever seen in my life. If I had gone a day later I would have done the trip with jim carrey
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Elsa Rodriguez B. wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California30 contributions1 helpful vote
It is a unique experience to go there on the one hand it is very quiet and you enjoy the beautiful view there is, it is ideal to go with your family however some roads can be a bit complicated so it is worth thinking about if you are taking very young children or in your arms, if you are someone who is dehydrated a lot, consider carrying a bottle with a lot of water.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Harithah wrote a review May 2020
Asia37 contributions6 helpful votes
It was a blessed trip. The weather was amazing, transportation was smooth, the site was not so crowded. The Inca Site is just exactly as in pictures that are on the websites. There are many travel guides on visiting the site. I read many of those guides before the trip, and I felt that I appreciated more when I was at the site. Totally worth it.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Santuario Historico de Machu Picchu