We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Excellence Playa Mujeres

Save
Share
Prolongacion Bonampak, S/N Lote Terrenos 001 MZ. 001 Sm. 003, Zona Continental, Playa Mujeres 77400 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$479
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/20
Excellence Resorts
US$488
US$384
View Deal
SAVE US$104
Free cancellation until 27/10/20
Travelocity
US$479
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/20
SnaptravelUS$456
Hotels.comUS$479
HurbUS$488
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25043)
360
Panoramas (111)
Room & Suite (4802)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Playa Mujeres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxury adults-only resort nestled among seven swimming pools on a powdery white sand beach, in a community that boasts a spectacular Greg Norman signature golf course. This jewel of Cancun sets a new standard of luxury for all-inclusives with finely tuned amenities such as one-of-a-kind accommodations including two-story rooftop terrace suites with a private Plunge pool, meticulous service, gourmet cuisine, an exquisite spa and the signature Excellence Club.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
19,046Reviews3,523Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16,246
  • 1,962
  • 510
  • 197
  • 136
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
markifletcher wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Superb service and food and great overall experience. Was underwhelmed by the noise at times, much louder than we have experienced at smaller hotels in the region which became a frustration. A lot of people around the main pool during the day which left our pool area quiet which was awesome, piece and quiet with our personal pool waiter/waitress!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
slicepie2018 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The overall experience was very well worth the travel. I voyaged for my friends wedding, they had great things to say about the resort prior to my arrival. I can clearly see why they chose excellence playa mujers for their special day.Excellent will recommend to other’s.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ceking476 wrote a review Yesterday
Norwood, North Carolina76 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
We had the TIME of our lives at Excellence Playa Mujeres for our anniversary and my husband’s 40th birthday! From the food, to the hospitality nothing can beat this place. Seasons Transfers was amazing! This was our first time using them but will always be our go to now. Our room was decorated for my hubs birthday and our anniversary. The housekeeping staff during our stay were always great and so accommodating. We put in a request for a Blg 9B swim up and got everything we wanted. I think the swim up was one of the best decisions we made. We always had a seat at the pool and just a short walk to the EC Beach. The EV beach always had a chair and we always had great service. The landscaping of this place is nothing like we have ever seems. So pristine and well taking care of. We visited another resort in Cancun last year and it didn’t even compare to EPM. We were there during TS Gamma and we felt so safe and taken care of! From the extra mini bar visit to the indoor activities, nacho bar, live. Hair, blackjack, there was something for everyone even on the rainy days. We stayed for 11 days and ate at all the restaurants but one. Here are some of our favs: The Grill: Fish Tacos for lunch are AMAZING! Don’t forget to come back at dinner for the Peanut Butter Ice Cream Cake...ask for two! Chez: We had one of the best meals of our trip here, go for the French Onion Soup, stay for the cheesecake with the strawberry sorbet! Basmati: Just let your waiter decide! We had some of the best service here! We loved everything our waiter recommended! We never had Indian food and throughly enjoyed our meal! Lobster House: Come for the Lobster and get the chocolate mousse! Toscana: We tried the buffet breakfast one morning and it’s just weird, tbh. You have to wait in a line to get into the area and I felt really pressured to decide what I wanted! The people couldn’t have been nicer, but just strange. It’s also really hard to hear and be heard around all the plexiglass. I got several wrong items. Dinner was great...DUCK PIZZAAAAA! Amazing! Don’t miss! Agave is our all time favorite. I really miss the flank steak dish they use to have, but the barbecue bowl they have now is excellent! Aroma was our nightly ritual for ice cream and sorbet! We didn’t miss a single night to stop by and say hello. Las Olas: I miss the old version. The staff was great and we had wonderful service, but I miss the daily specials and food variety. This was the first week they were back open, so I sure it will only get better from here. Entertainment was good, but WOW the African Acrobats show was amazing! We loved their energy and talent. They should start teaching limbo lesson during the day haha! Spa: we both did the Hydrotherapy and Millie Couple’s Massage! It was the best! So soothing and relaxing from start to finish. They also brought us champagne and strawberries to finish out our spa day! Such a perfect touch. But above all, the STAFF blow us away every time! Andres Bldg 8 Concierge: Our Amigo! He was there for us and whatever we needed. Helped us extend our trip, changed our transfers, called housekeeping and stopped by just to say hello! We have a new friend and our week wouldn’t have been the same without him. He is one of the best staff members we have ever had! No doubt a new friend for life. I can’t wait to visit again! Sean: Bldg 8Pool Concierge: ALWAYS there for us whenever we need him and made us the MOST amazing towel art when he found out we loved Luchador Wrestling. I attached a picture of his amazing work! This guy is amazing! He asked us every morning how was our room, what did we need, how was our night, so attentive! Martha and Hugo Cesar were our outstanding bar staff who made the best drinks, awesome service and had us hydrated all day! By far an amazing two staff members we will look out for next time! Some other honorable mentions: Yessica-EC Beach Waitress Emilio-Beach Concierge Jose-Magna BKfast Milred-Magna bkfast Sean-Building 8 concierge Moises-building 8 waiter Carlos-Grill at Lunch Efrain-Chez Andres-bldg 8 concierge Advel-Magna dinner Alan-Las Olas Raul-Bldg 8 drink room service Hugo Cesar-Bldg 8 EC pool drinks Alfredo-Basmati Omar-Basmati Nelson-F&B Manager: THE MAN! We want to thank you for everything you did for us and make our trip so memorable! You are an amazing part of the staff. Alivsen-Grill Lunch Antonio-Chez Dinner waiter Martha-Pool Bar Go for the resort and beach BUT COME BACK because the people are the heart and soul of this place. We will be back to see our amigos soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jamie S wrote a review Yesterday
Fort Worth, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time!! The service was incredible! They make you feel so at home here and care for every need! We stayed in the excellence club two story rooftop terrace suite room with private plunge pool. The room was so nice and clean! We used the rooftop about twice but would probably stay in one of the swim up rooms if we stayed again. Seems like the rooftop is better for those that like a lot of privacy, we wanted to be more out and about with the people! The food was amazing!!!! We got to go to almost all of the restaurants, Basmati, Agave, Spice, the grill, lobster house, magna, toscana, and flavor market. The only one we were not super wild about was Magna the excellence restaurant. Every other restaurant was delicious! We found asking our waiters to bring the most popular/their favorite foods worked well so we got to try a variety! Flavor market is extremely underrated we never saw many people there but absolutely loved it!!! It is tapas and our waiter brought out some of pretty much everything and it was wonderful! We loved the pool bar! That is where we met some great friends and there always seems to be something going on, games and live music! The spa was also amazing we did the hydrotherapy session and a couples massage! We also booked the catamaran through the seasons tours desk which was incredible. It is about $80 a person and so worth it! We went to isla mujeres for the day and got to eat and shop around the island for several hours and go to the beach there! Highly recommend this resort and will be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andy W wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We went to Excellence for our one-year anniversary, and it was the perfect vacation. Great food, great drinks, and great service. Sergio was a master class at tending the pool bar for us, and Sebastian dealt cards like no other. Everything was wonderful about the trip, but those two gentlemen were truly the highlights of the week for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$365 - US$772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
excellence playa mujeres hotel playa mujeres, excellence hotel playa mujeres, playa mujeres excellence hotel, excellence playa mujeres cancun
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooPlaya Mujeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Excellence Playa Mujeres
Which popular attractions are close to Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Nearby attractions include Guadalupe Chapel (7.7 km), Playa Norte (5.8 km), and Zona Arqueologica El Meco (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guru Beach Club & Restaurant by Lotus, Los Tacos de Humo, and Pizza & a...More.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Excellence Playa Mujeres have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Excellence Playa Mujeres offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Excellence Playa Mujeres offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Excellence Playa Mujeres?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.