We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
08340
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$304
US$227
View Deal
SAVE US$77
TravelocityUS$304
Booking.comUS$273
eDreamsUS$273
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7838)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Kurumba Maldives
Updated 03/10/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Kurumba is Maldives' very first resort, located just 10-minutes from the airport with luxury speedboat transfers available 24 hours a day. Explore our vibrant house reef, relax on the white sandy beaches, swim in our protected crystal clear lagoon, or treat yourself to an exquisite Maldivian spa treatment. Be energized with a variety of activities, watersports, excursions or scuba diving. And for culinary enthusiasts, be inspired by the Maldivian culture, local foods, art and dance, with 8 restaurants, 3 bars, and Maldives best nightly entertainment scene. With 8 styles of accommodation spread amongst the island's lush tropical gardens, Kurumba is a perfect holiday destination for all occasions. Kurumba is the Maldives in Full Colour.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,406)1,406
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Hindi
4,899Reviews423Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,073
  • 623
  • 127
  • 43
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Coco wrote a review Aug 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany3 contributions
We stayed as a couple back in February this year. Seems like a lifetime ago and we miss travelling so much! It was our first time to the Maldives and Kurumba was a great choice. We are reminded of how easy travelling was back a few months ago, and we look forward to starting again. This resort has a great location and amazing staff. Hopefully we can return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Sanjeewa D wrote a review Jul 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka6 contributions
+1
In early October 2019, I participated in a residential workshop held at Kurumba. We were picked by the hotel staff from the airport and were taken to the hotel in one of their boats. Even though it was late in the night when we checked in the staff were kind enough to serve dinner make us comfortable. The rooms were beyond our expectation and the staff were ready to help the guest. The workshop started the following morning with participants from various countries. Even though we belonged to different cultures I think we all agreed the hotel gave their best to their customers. In particular, I enjoyed the surroundings during sunrise and sunset and top of that snorkelling around the island was fabulous. Well, the food was good but the chef Kelum and the rest made it delicious. Thank you Kelum for making the stay a homely experience. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Jansson, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear jingo1989, We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your workshop experience last year. It brings back great memories for us and sharing this is the best motivation for the team and makes us long for getting back to operations as soon as possible! Thank you for highlighting the service of the team, and in particular Chef Kelum. He truly is one of our greatest assets and it stars like this that make the experience for so many of our guests. Thank you once again and, and stay healthy! Sunny regards, Team Kurumba
Read more
William P wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore26 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in a pool villa and had an amazing time. Chose the property due to its location and proximity to the airport. Perfect as it’s so easy to get in and out. Granted the scenery has changed over the years as the nearby airport and islands are being developed, but it’s all good. It’s the people who work there that make it a special place. Came for business this time, but will certainly be back for some relaxation on the next trip. Recommend the dolphin trip, and the seafood restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Jansson, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear FrankieW3, I guess its always better late than never! Thank you for your review and no matter how long ago it was, its always great for us to receive this feedback and share it with the team. We hope you will be planning your next trip soon enough, and wishing you a great continued summer. Sunny regards, Team Kurumba
Read more
Janandmike wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We came last year in August and normally been planning our return this summer. Unfortunately with all this virus madness we will not be able to make it this summer but have been dealing with the reservations team and they had been so flexible and easy to work with so that we can adjust for a future visit. Great service and can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Jansson, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Dear Janandmikewest, Always happy to help and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Very rare to read reviews these days as we are closed, so it makes each one even more special! Glad we could assist with the re-bookings and we completely understand the need for flexibility these days. Wishing you both a great summer and stay healthy, stay safe and Kurumba will definitely be worth the wait! Sunny regards, Team Kurumba
Read more
Sam wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have traveled to quite a few places, however nothing was like Kurumba Maldives. Staff were friendly and extremely thoughtful. They make you feel like a celebrity - apart from the paparazzi and the screaming fans! We traveled with our little baby girl (1 year old). During the check-in, the staff made us feel so welcomed and made sure our baby was taken care of. We were provided with all the information we needed. The room was superb, so close to the beach and kid-friendly. In-Villa Dining was very helpful too. The food was complimentary for our 1 year old baby. They were very flexible to make food off the menu as well. Our baby ate better than she does at home. It was a lovely vacation, the best so far. If you are traveling with kids or as a couple, this is without a doubt the best place anyone can choose! We will definitely be back to Kurumba Maldives - now as we consider our 2nd home. We have recommended to our friends and family. See you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJanssonKMGM, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives
Responded 3 Jul 2020
Dear Sam1992_Rahy, It is so great to read your review and thank you for sharing. As we are currently closed, we do not get much positive vibes coming our way so its always a great motivation for the team when we get reviews, especially positive ones such as yours. We are glad we were able to give you the best family vacation ever, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your 2nd home once this all gets behind us. Once you are ready to plan, please do not hesitate in reaching out. Warmest regards, Team Kurumba
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$247 - US$771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kurumba maldives hotel north male atoll, kurumba maldives north male atoll, kurumba hotel
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollNorth Male AtollVihamanafushi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kurumba Maldives
Which popular attractions are close to Kurumba Maldives?
Nearby attractions include Hukuru Miskiiy (Old Friday Mosque) (5.3 km), Grand Friday Mosque (5.3 km), and Male Fish Market (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kurumba Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kurumba Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kurumba Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kurumba Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thila, Family Room Cafe, and Kurumba Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kurumba Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kurumba Maldives have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kurumba Maldives offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kurumba Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 km away from the centre of Vihamanafushi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kurumba Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kurumba Maldives offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kurumba Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, and Arabic.
任你躁在线精品免费,狠狠热精品免费视频,青青在线精品2019国产