We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

This restaurant occupies a modern villa designed in the style of the region. It boasts an elegant entrance and a superbly appointed, glass - fronted di...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
Three MICHELIN Stars: Exceptional cuisine, worth a special journey!
Extremely comfortable restaurant; one of our most delightful places.
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$292
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
European, Spanish
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
574
47
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
574
47
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu foie gras salad smoked eel mille feuille seafood bread amuse bouche wild mushrooms flavours and textures the kitchen dining experience michelin star green apple three star service was impeccable vegetable hearts
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Fantastic first experience post lockdown! Food, service, attention to detail 1st class. Will be returning soon.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 8 July 2020

it is great like toffee pudding it is arcey the food it is nice I love the food it is so nice like all deserts in the world

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 7 July 2020

In this restuarant i think it has a lots of best foods for their customers. And i want to visit and trip to there.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 6 July 2020

excellent location, impeccable technique. Useless to waste many words when you just had a good experience. the price is 285, useless to say is too high or too low, that doesn't depend on the restaurant but depends on your pockets and if you want to...spend those money. We're not rich (at all!), yet we decided to go with some friends we were ready to spend what we've spent and we've enjoyed a great afternoon. We gave a wine budget to the somm and he has provided us with a good selection of bottles to accompany the meal. I wish I could do it more often, it was great indeedMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 23 May 2020

A disgraceful 3 Michelin Star! Chose to celebrate my birthday at Martin Beratesagui and it turned out to be an absolute disaster - dominated by poor hygiene, service, and an uninspiring 15-course dinner. Poor hygiene - the dining hall wall was swamped with flies throughout...the 4 hour meal. One landed in a full glass of wine which the waiter simply replaced a new empty glass, whilst another feasted on the half eaten bread that was served after the amouse bouche. Despite the complain to members of staff, nothing was done throughout the meal to address the situation. The scene could be likened to eating in a hawker stall by a sewage drain - absolutely disgusting! One would question the condition inside the kitchen when this is how it is like in the dining hall.. Poor Service - I clearly mentioned to the waiter who took the order that I did not consume cheese however this point was completely overlooked and the main course (beef sirloin) was served with cheese bonbon. Only after a bite did I notice this, and thankfully in my case it was merely a preference rather than allergy else they could have potentially had a seriously ill person to deal with or in a worst case, resulting in death. I find it shocking that such an important point was missed and would not have guessed in a million years that a michelin starred restaurant would be a culprit. The restaurant failed in every aspect of a culinary experience and was a truly forgettable experience.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?5  
Reviewed 6 May 2020

It was good experience..so nice nd great weekend Excellent site. We have already booked fly tickets several times through this service and it is looking for the cheapest offers. So we flew to Europe. Also we use this site to book hotels, although the booking.com...is not worse in this regardMore

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Best service ever. Food was great. Stuff also looking good and clean. Will visit this place again for sure.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Everything since the staff the cleaness and the quality of literally everything just amazed us. Best place we have stayed. Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

The food was nearly perfect. The service second to none, the flavour marvellous. A great experience. The disappointment was that my wife’s fish was over cooked, 2 minutes makes the difference between an almost perfect and perfect. I will return to this amazing restaurant because...other than the fish everything was delicious and clever. Go if you can. Go if you want to spoil yourself or your wife or your partner or lover. Heaven MarkMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Loved the experience, travelled with my husband in January 2020, service was excelent and we loved the inventivity of this place!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Parma Hotel
458 reviews
7.01 km away
Arrizul Congress Hotel
229 reviews
6.89 km away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
377 reviews
6.13 km away
Room Mate Gorka
312 reviews
6.64 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Alamandegi Taberna-Jatetxea
10 reviews
1.50 km away
Lavie Gastrobar
85 reviews
.64 km away
Oreka Taberna
35 reviews
.46 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Quantum Escape Room
20 reviews
.62 km away
Galarreta Jai-Alai
19 reviews
2.46 km away
Arkupe taberna
8 reviews
.35 km away
Kixkal Hernani
16 reviews
3.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy Miller M
5 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 517ludvigh | Reviewed this property |
We were there last week. Dinner for two, one wine package, one non-alcoholic, and some extras like champagne cost about 750 Euro
0
Votes
richvergara
29 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 517ludvigh | Reviewed this property |
Not sure what it is officially, but we saw people in jeans and collared shirts the other day. I went with chinos, a shirt and a jacket, and a pair of Toms and felt fully comfortable with my choice
0
Votes
Dominic L
1 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cristinas307 | Reviewed this property |
I recomend Martin Berasategui and Arzak or Akelare.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing