We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

Supported by a talented team, éric Pras creates subtle dishes and revisits the classic staples with which this illustrious establishment made its name....
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
Three MICHELIN Stars: Exceptional cuisine, worth a special journey!
Very comfortable restaurant; one of our most delightful places.
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$230
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
361
50
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
361
50
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amuse bouche tasting menu foie gras langoustines petit fours mignardises star restaurant dining experience cheese trolley perfect service amazing food and service top class food and wine small town fine dining set menu sommelier
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing Dinner and 1st Class Service My wife and I had an amazing dinner here. Service was stellar, the food was divine and the wine list is deep and rich at all price points. Portions were manageable and we left satisfied but not feeling like...we overdid it eitherMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best meal of my life. Excellent service, and tremendous wine list. We had originally booked for dinner but had to change to a lunch due to travel plans. This place ain’t cheap but definitely worth it!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Once a year our big anniversary treat is to have lunch at Maison Lameloise in Chagny. Today was the big day and as ever we were not disappointed. Considering C 19 they did an excellent job. The waiters were masked and we were in a...small room with only three well spaced tables. It was lovely to be greeted like long lost friends by the old retainers despite the fact that we only come once a year. We ordered a bottle of Chablis which though at €55 was one of the cheapest it hit the spot. The lunch menu at €85 was unfortunately not to our taste as we are not keen on snails or rabbit. So we opted for the Instant menu at €170 which was superb. Rather than go into detail I have posted the fabulous menu and some pics. Check out the exquisite crispy parmesan leaves on the tomato dish. To say it was the best lunch of our lives would not be accurate but it matched all the other best lunches we have had there. Thank you to Team Lameloise for delivering once again; as the French would say "Top, top, top et merci mille fois"More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

3 visits and 3 hits in a row! We had 3 stops at this former 'h?tel de la commerce' in Chagny in 5 year's time. This is by far the best restaurant in Burgundy! With top local ingredients, tons of creativity and craftsmanship Eric Pras...and his team turn french classics into modern pieces of culinary art. At this occassion we took the 7 course 'Menu de dégustion' @ €205/pp. Excellent job by Sommelier Sébastien to accompany our apéro, amuses bouches and blue lobster with a superb Frères Laherte Pinot Meunier 2014 Champagne. Also the 2017 Saint Aubin 1er Cru by JC Bachelet was a perfect match with they sole and the poularde de Bresse. It is always a joy as a winelover to have a top sommelier that thinks with you: it makes the experience perfect! The rest of the menu was made perfect with lovely cheese preps (no chariot due to covid), awesome desserts and mignardises. A beauty in your plate is a joy for life.... we'll be back soon!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Amazing food and service of 1st class. It's on the pricier side but the money is definitely worth it. Would allow for a special event

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 May 2020

amazing dinner and 1st class seervice. it's on the pricier side but definitely worth the money. will come back for special occassion

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

Amazing Dinner and 1st Class Service My wife and I had an amazing dinner here. Service was stellar, the food was divine and the wine list is deep and rich at all price points. Portions were manageable and we left satisfied but not feeling like...we overdid it either.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We are not regulars at Lameloise in the sense that we go there once a month, but we have eaten here on and off since the end of the 1960s. We got off on a bad note as, despite we had called to check, that...the tasting menu had to be ordered and apéritif started before 13.30, so when we were ready to order at 13.25 - too late. A disappointment for the participants from Sweden, United States and Switzerland. Now, carte was the only option. Some of us chose Rougets with foie gras and artichauts and an excellent sauce au verjus, others picked elaborate langoustines with ris soufflé and celery, but why that tiny blob of caviar? As main course Poularde de Bresse but again the Truffes Blanches seemed more for the carte than for the dish. Classical Crêpes Suzette flambées tableside. Perfect service and the usual arrays of little things with the apéro and with the coffee. As mentioned in the title, there were just a few other groups of guests which left the premises depressingly sparsely populated. With a carte compressed to four starters, two fish and three meat courses, it is an illustration of the difficulties in running a top class restaurant. So, what is the final verdict? Good, some very good, the rouget and the langoustines excellent, but three stars, unfortunately not.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the full tasting menu. Every single course was beautifully presented and filled with a wonderful depth and complexity of flavors. The service was outstanding! This is by far one of our best Michelin restaurant experiences.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 November 2019

After a frankly disappointing dinner the previous evening at George Blanc, this was a reboot in confidence of the french 3 star michelin. Excellent service, excellent innovative food, and acceptable budget.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?5  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
1,462 reviews
14.22 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
1,036 reviews
14.20 km away
Chateau de Challanges
453 reviews
14.14 km away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
681 reviews
14.17 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Le Grenier a Sel
598 reviews
.21 km away
Cepages Et Saveurs
187 reviews
.37 km away
Restaurant Pierre&Jean
593 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Air Escargot
24 reviews
2.63 km away
Maison Chanzy
8 reviews
2.85 km away
Domaine Charbonnaud-Bourgogne
24 reviews
3.09 km away
Domaine Bader-Mimeur
86 reviews
3.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dominic L
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Autumnmn | Reviewed this property |
Loved Maison Lameloise! Definitely worth a special trip to the Village of Chagney to dine at Lameloise! It has earned Michelin stars since 1933. Magnificent meal, with dish after superb dish showing off the the skills and... More
1
Vote
919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST
15 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Geev1975 | Reviewed this property |
You don’t. You would be in Burgundy (rural Burgundy).
0
Votes
Glen H
9 May 2015|
Answer
Response from bebeThionville | Reviewed this property |
Tenue correct . Jeans pull, chemise ..
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing